I ♥ New York

I’ve officially been living in Manhattan for almost 4 weeks and it’s been THE BEST THING IN MY LIFE. I basically get to do everything I’ve always wanted to do when I lived in the suburbs, which includes: walk to Soho, eat amazing food, visit my ladies at the Huffington Post, spend so much money, see celebrities, go to fun tapings, movies and concerts, and live as a strong, independent, sassy bitch. Also, I have to do a lot of school work, but don’t kill my vibe.

To be perfectly cliche, I’M LIVING OUT MY DAMN DREAMS. Hopefully soon Harry Styles will start cooking and cleaning and singing me to sleep in my dorm. Basically, anything can happen in NYC.

Here are some of my favorite things this month:


Say what you will about Kim and Kanye, but they are a POWER COUPLE and their combined style is amazing. F the haters.

“The list of things that keep me up at night includes but is not limited to: appendicitis, typhoid, leprosy, unclean meat, foods I haven’t seen emerge from their packaging, foods my mother hasn’t tasted first so that if we die we die together, homeless people, headaches, rape, kidnapping, milk, the subway, sleep.”

Buzzfeed had an accomplished bartender mix celebrity-inspired drinks. The Taylor Swift is on point.

Feeling oh so #blessed that I get to see the critically-acclaimed Whiplash at the New York Film Festival at the end of this month.

Here’s my take on the selfie: a selfie is the best kind of photo there is, primarily because you can manipulate the camera anyway you want to give you a picture that you’re happy with. People that talk shit about selfies probably just don’t know how to take a good one. Take as many selfies as your heart desires and never apologize!


Brangelina wedding is everything.


I started a new blog recapping every episode of Saved By The Bell. I only have one post as of right now (school is crazy busy) but hopefully this weekend I can get it fully up and running: http://www.bloggedbythebell.com




Last night we went into midtown, ate pizza, saw Ed Sheeran sing “Don’t” live at Radio City Music Hall (my first time ever being there!) and then basically had a night of exploring. New York City is kinda pretty I guess.


I know I blog about him a lot, but Dane Dehaan is on a different damn level as Lucien Carr in Kill Your Darlings.

Matty Healy from The 1975 is one of the most earnest and giving performers. Also he’s drunk as shit and he sounds *amaze* on one of my fave tracks, “Talk”. I swoon.

Last week I met Michael Cera after seeing his Broadway debut, This is Our Youth. It was nice. I’m in love with him.


No.

Tonight I was lucky enough to get tickets to a taping of the Late Show with David Letterman! They made it very clear to us that it’s a big deal to go at this point since it’s Dave’s last season, and not even they know when his last show will be. It was so funny, he’s an incredibly awesome guy, and I got to see my love Mindy Kaling in the flesh. Overall 10/10, would recommend.


“Don’t let people cast you as a side character in your relationships, in your jobs, in your life.”


Get this shit away from me.

My personal mantra

Chris Pratt is my everything, and Guardians of the Galaxy was the film of the damn summer. Don’t ever fight me on this.

Everything has changed and yet I am more me than I’ve ever been. – Iain Thomas

Leave a Reply

